JOHN HOLL

AUTHOR|DRINKS JOURNALIST|BEER JUDGE|EVENTS

American Craft Beer Cookbook – The Tour

Posted by: John Holl in Uncategorized

After several years of researching and writing, I’m finally able to get to the fun part of the book process: the tour. 

Here’s what’s currently planned and additional dates will be filled in as they become available. 

Hope to see you on the road. 

Cheers, 

John 

Thursday, August 29 – Jersey City, NJ

6p            Launch Party            Barcade *with WORD Jersey City           

 

Wednesday, Sept 4 – Portland, ME

5:30p            Signing            Gritty McDuff’s Brew Pub *with Longfellow Books           

 

Thursday, Sept 5 – Boston, MA

 5:30p.m.            Beer Club signing            Samuel Adams Brewery           

 

Friday, Sept 6 – Boston, MA

11a – 3p            Gift Shop signing            Samuel Adams Brewery           

 

Saturday, Sept 7 – Belmont, MA

1:30p – 3:30p             Beer Store Signing            Craft Beer Cellar

 

Sunday, Sept 8 – Waltham, MA

7p – 9p            Talk and signing            Watch City Brewery  *with Back Pages Books           

 

Monday, Sept 9 – Boston, MA

7p.            Talk and signing            Trident Booksellers  *w/ Somerville Brewing

 

Tuesday, Sept 10 – Boston, MA

5:30p- 7:30p             Signing and special tasting            Harpoon Brewery  — SOLD OUT! 

 

Thursday, Sept 12 – St. Louis, MO

6p-8p            Signing and Lecture            Schlafly Brewing Bottleworks with Subterranean Books

 

Friday, Sept. 12 – Chicago, IL

5P – 7P     The Beer and Cheese Smackdown w/ Randy Mosher at The Beer Temple 

 

Saturday, Sept 14  – Naperville, IL

3p            Talk and signing            Two Doors East *with Anderson’s Bookshop           

 

Saturday, Sept 14 – Chicago

6p            Talk and signing            The Book Cellar           

 

Monday, Sept 16 – Ashland, OR

6p            Signing            Standing Stone Brewery           

 

Tuesday, Sept 17 – Eugene, OR

6P –             Tasting Event and  signing at 16 Tons Taphouse *with University of Oregon Bookstore, Ninkasi Brewing, and Oakshire Brewing           

 

Wednesday, Sept 18 – Hood River, OR

Signing            Full Sail Brewery *with Waucoma Books           

 

Thursday, Sept 19- Portland, OR

4p – 6p            Signing            Belmont Station           

 

Friday, Sept 20 –Portland, OR

2p – 4p            Cookbook Social            Feast Portland           

 

Saturday, Sept 21 – Portland, OR

TBA

 

Monday, Sept 23 – Seattle, WA

6:30p             Talk and signing            Book Larder  *with Elysian Brewing

 

Tuesday, Sept 24 – Seattle, WA

4p – 6p             Signing            Pike Brewery           

 

Wednesday, Sept 25 – Bellingham, WA

7p – 8:30p            Talk and signing            Chuckanut Brewing and Village Books           

 

Friday, Sept 27 – Baltimore, MD

5p –             Talk and signing            Baltimore Book Festival           

 

Tuesday, Oct 1 – Somerset, NJ

9:30p – 11p             Author Reception            New Atlantic Independent Booksellers Association           

 

 MORE TO COME!